Parent Category: Music Music
Category: Orchestral Orchestral
Published: 14 November 2017 14 November 2017

Sacred Monuments: Symphony No. 1 (chamber orchestra version -1997)

Dur: 41'

  1. The Hour of the Wolf (9')
  2. Duma, a soliloquy (13')
  3. Agnus Dei (12')
  4. Postludium (7')

Commissioned by New Julliard Ensemble (Parts I and II) and Cleveland Chamber Symphony (Parts III and IV)

First Performance: Parts I and II on September 23, 1997 the Julliard Theatre, Lincoln Center, New York, New York, New Julliard Ensemble, Joel Sachs,conducting. Parts III and IV on February 2, 1998, Drinko Recital Hall, Cleveland, Ohio, Cleveland Chamber Symphony, Virko Baley, conducting. 

Materials on Rental TNP 1010